NCDA Members Awards

NCDA aims to recognize and honor its excellent members. Annual awards will be presented at the NCDA Global Career Development conference.  Detailed descriptions of award winners are included in the Fall issue of Career Developments magazine for members.Rebecca Dedmond 2023 Eminent Award Winner

Previous award winners:

2023 NCDA Award Winners2022 NCDA Award Winners  | 2021 NCDA Award Winners  | 2020 NCDA Award Winners | 2019 NCDA Award Winners | 2018 NCDA Award Winners2017 NCDA Award Winners2016 NCDA Award Winners | 2015 NCDA Award Winners  |  2014 NCDA Award Winners  |  2013 NCDA Award Winners  |  2012 NCDA Award Winners  |  2011 NCDA Award Winners 


Watch here for the 2025 nomination form.


Please review the descriptions of each award below. Follow all instructions in the award nomination form. All nominations (including reference letters) are due by January 31st. Any NCDA member may submit a nomination for any member for any of the award categories below. The NCDA Award Form must be completed for each award, unless otherwise noted. The NCDA Awards Committee will use the stated criteria to select recipients for each award. One winner will be selected per award category unless otherwise noted in the description.  Questions may be addressed to the Award Committee Chair, Jessica Ayub,

See the Sample Award Nomination Packet for individuals and our new Sample Nomination Packet for groups.

NCDA Member Awards:

Diversity Initiative

Eminent Career

Exemplary Career Center

Graduate Student Research

International Practitioner of the Year



NCDA Fellow

Outstanding Career Practitioner

Outstanding State CDA

Service to International Students